House Siding

Barn Board Palooza :: 2008

After the new patio door went in, I tore off the single layer of brick, reframed the walls with some good instruction from Dad, and insulated.  On top of the brick was Sears aluminum siding.  You know, aluminum fetches a decent price.  I also added extruded foam board underneath the barn board, this stops tempurature transfer through a stud wall.  We still have projects for all that cleaned brick…

I still need to rework the roof and soffit area.  I’d like a 2′ min. projection from the wall, and the soffit done in cedar.  I have a special place in my black little heart for eaves trough – it needs to die.  Everywhere.  Is that a good facebook group:  eaves trough needs to die?

Leave a Reply

